Facebook Pixel



SIBM Pune Premier League (SPL) is the most awaited event every year. SPL X began on the 22nd January'18 with the Captain's Auction followed by the Player's auction on 24th January'18.

The Captains Auction was a good show with strategic biding. Players' Auction was an intense and crucial auction where every pick was important and needed to be bid smartly.

The cricket tournament started on 13th February'18 after many days of practice and strategies. The brand ambassadors promote their team and marked their team's presence in the tournament.

There were 8 teams divided into two pools.
Pool A - Devils, Sharks, Cobras and Spartans
Pool B - Dragons, Panthers, Stallions and Wolves

The tournament lasted for 11 days with an outstanding turnout and the participation was immensely successful. An alumni match was organized on 17th February where SIBM Alum played a match against SIBM students and revisited their memories of the Campus.

The faculty match between the SIBM Pune Faculty and SIBM Pune's Students Executive Council was a well enjoyed match both by faculty and students. Women's match that was hosted on 21st February between MBA 1 and MBA 2 girls was won by MBA 2 girls by 33 runs.

From Pool A Devils and Cobras qualified for semi-finals and from Pool B Dragons and Wolves qualified. The first match was between Devils and Wolves where Devils made 117 for the loss of 6 wickets and won the match by 16 runs. The Second semi-finals was between Dragons and Cobras where Dragons made 87 runs and won by 35 runs.

Team Dragons won the SPL X title by 6 wickets. Team Devils made 84 runs with the loss of 10 wickets which was chased by Dragons gracefully to win the tournament.

SPL X ended successfully with the support of Faculty, Sports Management team and the students for coming in huge numbers and making the last event of the year a memorable experience.